About the Report

GRI: 102-1, 102-5, 102-45, 102-46, 102-50

Report Scope

This Sustainable Development Report (hereinafter the Report) was prepared for the period from December 31, 2018, to December 31, 2019, using information available to Zarubezhneft Joint Stock Company (hereinafter Zarubezhneft JSC, Zarubezhneft Group of Companies, or Company) and its subsidiaries and affiliates at the time of its drafting. Operational data has been consolidated taking into account the recommendations of international Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) standards. Financial information is presented on the basis of audited accounting statements published on the Company’s website.

Report Subject

Partnership expertise – The Company’s portfolio contains unique and rare technologies that make Zarubezhneft JSC a leading company in the development of hard-to-recover oil reserves. Other companies operating in this area have their own expertise. Studies that can be adapted to fulfill production, logistics, environmental, and other strategic tasks are carried out by teams working in related industries with the extensive use of machine intelligence technologies. We are confident that the mutually beneficial partnership of several teams is the key to successfully achieving goals. Combining the expertise of several companies within one project will allow participants to gain additional experience and significantly increase performance.

Along with technological and managerial evolution, an additional driver for the Company’s development, requiring balanced management decisions, should be expansion into the markets of other countries and continents. Zarubezhneft’s interest are the regions of the Middle East, North Africa, and the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) countries, where preparatory work for successful operations has already been conducted, including establishment of a production center and development of the service sector.

Об Отчете

GRI: 102-1, 102-5, 102-45, 102-46, 102-50

Границы отчетности

Отчет об устойчивом развитии (далее – Отчет) подготовлен за период с 31 декабря 2018 года по 31 декабря 2019 года с использованием информации, доступной акционерному обществу «Зарубежнефть» (далее – АО «Зарубежнефть», или Группа компаний «Зарубежнефть», или Компания) и его дочерним и зависимым обществам на момент его составления. При консолидации операционных данных учитывались рекомендации международных стандартов GRI. Финансовая информация представлена на основании аудированной бухгалтерской отчетности, размещенной на сайте Компании.

Компетенции партнерства

Компетенции партнерства – в портфеле Компании собраны уникальные и редко используемые технологии, которые позволяют АО «Зарубежнефть» занимать лидирующие позиции в области освоения трудноизвлекаемых запасов нефти. Свой набор компетенций имеют и другие компании в отрасли. Разработки, которые могут быть адаптированы для решения производственных, логистических, экологических и других стратегических задач, ведутся командами в смежных отраслях с активным применением технологий машинного интеллекта. Мы уверены, что успешное достижение поставленных целей возможно только в условиях взаимовыгодного партнерства нескольких команд. Объединение компетенций нескольких компаний в рамках одного проекта позволит участникам получить дополнительный опыт и значительно повысить эффективность.

Дополнительным драйвером развития Компании, наряду с технологической и управленческой эволюцией, должна стать экспансия на рынки других стран и континентов, что требует выработки сбалансированных управленческих решений. Интерес для АО «Зарубежнефть» представляют Ближний Восток, Северная Африка и страны СНГ, где уже ведутся подготовительные работы для успешного ведения деятельности, включающей создание центра добычи и развитие сервисного сектора.